Skip to main content


The department presently has fourteen professors, three lecturers, two teaching researchers, 41 other doctoral-level personnel, and a support/service staff of 13 persons. The head of the department is Professor Pekka Orponen.

In addition to the direct phone numbers listed below, the department personnel can also be called via the Aalto University switchboard +358-9-47001. (The prefix 358 is the country code for Finland. It can be replaced with 0 in the case of a domestic call.)